Party Box

I entered college as a journalism major because I liked to write. Soon after, I realized the joys of writing features. I hoped to one day write about music, perhaps concert reviews or band interviews. I came up with the idea of BoumBox, intended to be a magazine combining two of my interests: music, and French culture. After all, boum is French for a dance party, and I do love a good play on words.

Then it hit me. Why not start writing about the media I love now, without deadlines and without pay? If nothing else I’ll find out if I really do enjoy the topic, but I hope to find out more.

So here it is, my BoumBox, just waiting to be filled with musings on movies and music and books. So tune back in soon.

– Courtney

Courtney with a mustache drawn on her finger

Welcome to BoumBox! Grab a pen, draw a mustache, and party on.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Party Box

  1. Brian

    Hi, this is a friend.
    We’re not sure why you would want to delete a friend. They’re pretty cool. But if you insist on doing it, log in, and when the comments options menu pops up choose either “chainsaw to face” or “tank of hammerhead sharks” to remove the friend.

Leave a Reply

